View AQUALYTIC.de in German

News

Products

Search

Minikit AQUALYTIC Test Kit Arsenic Test Kit
Checkit Comparator Comparator 2000+
AL10 AL15 SD 300 SD
AL250 AL400 AL450 AL800
AL250T-IR AL400T-WL AL450T-IR LAB-IR & LAB-VIS
Thermostatschrank Labor-Kuehlschrank
  • Rapid Tests
  • Comparator
  • Hand-Held Meters
  • Photometer
  • Turbidity
  • Temperer
You have the possibility to search within our website for content & products. Please enter your search term in the formular and press on the magnifier to start the search procedure.

AL800

Water and waste water testing
330 – 900 nm

Gallery

The images can be downloaded here as a zip. archive in high resolution.

Loading

  • al800
  • al800

Highlights

  • Interface RS232
  • Large illuminated display
  • Touch-sensitive film keypad with logical layout
  • Use of round vials and rectangular cells of different sizes without adapter
  • 35 user-specific methods
  • Fast, easy lamp change
  • Update via Internet

Description

AL800

The AL800 is a modern single-beam spectrophotometer with an excellent price/performance ratio that is specifically designed for water testing.

AQUALYTIC AL800The instrument is equipped with a wide range of pre-programmed methods based on the proven range of AQUALYTIC tube tests, tablet reagents, liquid reagents and powder reagents (Vario Powder Packs).

The AL800 allows differentiated tests for certain methods. With the Chlorine method, for example, differentiated measurement is possible for free, combined and total chlorine.

The user chooses the desired method either from the method list in alphabetical order or by entering a numerical code. If desired additional information like the required vial, the reagent type and the measuring range can be displayed using the functional keys. The date and time are shown in the display by pressing the „clock key“. The AL800 automatically selects the correct wavelength.

Zero calibration is performed with the water sample by pressing the ZERO key. A characteristic coloration develops when you add the indicator to the water sample. Press the [Test] key to initiate the measurement (which starts either immediately or after the time required for colour development).

Optics

The AL800 is a single-beam spectral photometer (see illustration). The light source is a tungsten halogen lamp with flash function. The lamp is switched on only momentarily during of the measurement process1), so there is no need for a warm-up period. The AL800 is ready to perform a self-test as soon as it is switched on.AL800 Optics illustration

The light passes through an entry slot to the monochromator, where it is split into spectral ranges. The monochromator is a holographically produced, transparent grating. The movable mirror ensures that light of the desired wavelength is focused automatically so that it passes through the exit slot, into the sample chamber and therefore through the water sample. The light that is not absorbed by the sample travels to the silicon photodiode detector. This signal is then evaluated by a microprocessor and shown as a result in the display.
1) (Exception: permanent light is used for a wavelength scan).

Multifunctional sample chamber

Round vials measuring 16 mm and 24 mm in diameter and rectangular cells with pathlengths from 10 to 50 mm may be used without an adapter. Only the 10 mm cell will be fixed by a little holder that must inserted into the sample chamber.

N.I.S.T. Traceability

This spectrophotometer can be calibrated using a Secondary Standard Filter Set (order code 711160) which is N.I.S.T. traceable. Furthermore the instrument may be calibrated for each method in a „user calibration mode” with N.I.S.T. traceable standards.
(N.I.S.T. = National Institute of Standards and Technology)

Catalogue extract

The Cat­a­logue ex­tract for the AL800 with more in­for­ma­tion, tech­ni­cal data and order codes can be down­load­ed as a PDF » AL800 PDF

View AQUALYTIC.de in English

News

Produkte

Suche

Minikit AQUALYTIC Test Kit Arsenic Test Kit
Checkit Comparator Comparator 2000+
AL10 AL15 SD 300 SD
AL200 AL400 AL450 AL800
AL250T-IR AL400T-WL AL450T-IR
Thermostatschrank Labor-Kuehlschrank
  • Schnelltests
  • Comparator
  • Handmessgeräte
  • Photometer
  • Trübungsmessgeräte
  • Temperierer
Sie können unsere Website nach Inhalten & Produkten durchsuchen. Bitte tragen Sie dafür den gewünschten Suchbegriff in das Suchformular ein und drücken anschliessend auf die Lupe um den Suchvorgang zu starten.


AL800

Für die Wasser- und Abwasseranalytik
330 – 900 nm

Gallery

The images can be downloaded here as a zip. archive in high resolution.

Loading

  • al800
  • al800

Highlights

  • Schnittstelle RS 232
  • Großes, beleuchtetes Display
  • Übersichtliche, taktile Folientastatur
  • Verwendung von Rund- und Rechteckküvetten unterschiedlicher Größen ohne Adapter
  • 35 anwenderspezifische Methoden
  • Schneller, einfacher Lampenwechsel
  • Update-Möglichkeit via Intenet

Beschreibung

AL800

Das AL800 ist ein modernes Einstrahl-Spektralphotometer mit einem ausgezeichneten Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, das speziell für die Wasseranalytik entwickelt wurde.

AQUALYTIC AL800Es verfügt über eine Vielzahl vorprogrammierter Methoden, basierend auf der bewährten Palette von AQUALYTIC-Küvettentests, Reagenztabletten, Flüssigreagenzien und Pulverreagenzien (Vario-Powder-Packs).

Das AL800 ermöglicht für bestimmte Methoden differenzierte Bestimmungen. Zum Beispiel ist für die Methode Chlor eine differenzierte Bestimmung als freies, gebundenes und Gesamtchlor möglich.

Die Anwahl der gewünschten Methode erfolgt wahlweise über eine Liste der Methodennamen in alphabetischer Folge oder durch Eingabe eines nummerischen Codes. In der Anzeige erscheinen Methodennummer, -name und Messbereich. Die korrekte Wellenlänge wird vom AL800 automatisch gewählt. Der Nullabgleich wird mit der Wasserprobe durch Drücken der Taste ZERO durchgeführt.

Nach Zugabe des Indikators in die Wasserprobe entwickelt sich eine charakteristische Färbung. Die Messung wird durch Drücken der Taste [Test] ausgelöst und erfolgt entweder sofort oder nach Ablauf einer Farbentwicklungszeit.

Optik

Beim AL800 handelt es sich um ein Einstrahl-Spektralphotometer (siehe grafische Darstellung rechts).AL800 Optik Schema Als Lichtquelle wird eine Wolfram-Halogenlampe mit Blitzlichtfunktion eingesetzt. Die Lampe wird nur für die Dauer der Messung kurzzeitig eingeschaltet1). Deshalb wird keine Aufwärmzeit benötigt. Das AL800 ist sofort nach dem Einschalten zum Selbsttest bereit.

Das Licht gelangt durch einen Eintrittsspalt auf den Monochromator, dort wird es in Spektralbereiche zerlegt. Bei dem Monochromator handelt es sich um ein holographisch hergestelltes transparentes Gitter. Mit dem beweglichen Spiegel wird Licht der gewünschten Wellenlänge automatisch so fokussiert, dass es durch den Austrittsspalt in den Messschacht und somit durch die Wasserprobe gelangt. Das nicht von der Probe absorbierte Licht gelangt zum Detektor einer Silicium-Photodiode. Anschließend wird dieses Signal von einem Mikroprozessor ausgewertet und als Messergebnis im Display angezeigt.
1) (Ausnahme: bei einem Wellenlängenscan wird Dauerlicht verwendet)

Multifunktionaler Küvettenschacht

Der Einsatz von Rundküvetten mit 16 mm und 24 mm Durchmesser sowie von Rechteckküvetten mit Schichttiefen von 10 bis 50 mm ist ohne Verwendung eines Adapters möglich.

Nur bei Verwendung der 10 mm Rechteckküvette muss ein kleiner Halter in den Küvettenschacht eingesetzt werden.

Rückführbar auf N.I.S.T

Das Gerät kann vom Anwender mit einem Sekundär- Standard-Filter-Set (Bestell-Nr.: 711160) justiert werden, welche rückführbar auf N.I.S.T. sind. Der Anwender kann das Gerät im “Anwender-Justiermodus” für jede Methode nach Standards rückführbar auf N.I.S.T. justieren.
(N.I.S.T. = National Institute of Standards and Technology)

Katalogauszug

Der Katalogauszug zum AL800 mit mehr Informationen, Technischen Daten und Bestellnummern kann als PDF heruntergeladen werden » AL800 PDF