View AQUALYTIC.de in German

News

Products

Search

Minikit AQUALYTIC Test Kit Arsenic Test Kit
Checkit Comparator Comparator 2000+
AL10 AL15 SD 300 SD
AL250 AL400 AL450 AL800
AL250T-IR AL400T-WL AL450T-IR LAB-IR & LAB-VIS
Thermostatschrank Labor-Kuehlschrank
  • Rapid Tests
  • Comparator
  • Hand-Held Meters
  • Photometer
  • Turbidity
  • Temperer
You have the possibility to search within our website for content & products. Please enter your search term in the formular and press on the magnifier to start the search procedure.

BD 600

Accurate, automatic & direct control of your wastewater samples

Applications: Waste Water, Determination of Biological Activity, Waste Water Treatment Plants, Analytical Laboratories, Scientific & Research

Gallery

The images can be downloaded here as a zip. archive in high resolution.

Loading

  • bd600
  • bd600
  • bd600

Highlights

  • User friendly
  • Large, illuminated & brilliant graphic display
  • Graphical representation of measured values
  • USB & SD Card data transfer
  • Mercury-free, environmentally-friendly
  • Remote control
  • User-selectable time span from 1 to 28 days
  • Free individual programming of each of the six samples
  • Inductive stirring system, 100 – 240 V / 50 – 60 Hz

Description

Respirometric BOD measurement using BD 600

The AQUALYTIC® sensor system BD 600 is a 6 sample system that allows precise measurements of BOD based on the manometric principle. Manometric respirometers relate oxygen uptake to the change in pressure caused by oxygen consumption while maintaining a constant volume. Due to the modern integral pressure sensors, it is not necessary to use mercury for the measurements.AQUALYTIC BOD-Bottle

Biochemical Oxygen Demand (BOD)

BOD – biochemical oxygen demand – is an expression for the quantity of oxygen required for biological degradation of organic matter in a waste water sample. BOD measurement is therefore used as a basis for the detection of biologically degradable organic matter in water. The difference between BOD and chemical oxygen demand (COD) is that COD additionally registers biologically non-degradable organic matter.

BOD measurement is therefore an important measurement of the effects of domestic and industrial waste water on sewage plants and outflow points.

Measuring ranges and sample volumes

The BOD level of a sample depends on the quantity of organic matter present, which can vary considerably. The BOD measuring system BD 600 is therefore calibrated for the various sample volumes and the corresponding measuring ranges listed in the table below. The overall measuring range of the system is 0 – 4000 mg/l. For all measuring ranges, BOD is shown directly in mg/l.

Range mg/l BOD Sample Volume ml
0 – 40 428
0 – 80 360
0 – 200 244
0 – 400 157
0 – 800 94
0 – 2000 56
0 – 4000 21,7

BD 600 Principle

Respirometric methods provide direct measurements of the oxygen consumed by microorganisms from an air or oxygenenriched environment in a closed vessel under conditions of constant temperature and agitation. Carbon dioxide produced metabolically by the bacteria is chemically bound by the potassium hydroxide solution contained in the seal cup in the bottle.

The result is a pressure drop in the system, which is directly proportional to the BOD value and is measured by the BOD sensor. The BOD level is then displayed directly in mg/l.

The BOD values are stored automatically in the sensor memory in regulary intervals and can be called up on the large-format display at any time without the need for time-consuming conversion using factors. This means that test series that end on a Sunday can be evaluated during the following week without any problem. Measurement series can be stored on USB stick/ SD card or transfered via USB cable to evaluate the datas on a computer.

The measurement period is user-selectable between 1 and 28 days to suit the application. While short measurement periods are useful for scientific applications, standard BOD measurements typically extend over a period of 5 days – and manometric determination of OECD, for example, generally takes place over a period of 28 days.

Catalogue extract

The Cat­a­logue ex­tract for the BD 600 with more in­for­ma­tion, tech­ni­cal data and order codes can be down­load­ed as a PDF » AL606 & AL612 PDF

View AQUALYTIC.de in English

News

Produkte

Suche

Minikit AQUALYTIC Test Kit Arsenic Test Kit
Checkit Comparator Comparator 2000+
AL10 AL15 SD 300 SD
AL200 AL400 AL450 AL800
AL250T-IR AL400T-WL AL450T-IR
Thermostatschrank Labor-Kuehlschrank
  • Schnelltests
  • Comparator
  • Handmessgeräte
  • Photometer
  • Trübungsmessgeräte
  • Temperierer
Sie können unsere Website nach Inhalten & Produkten durchsuchen. Bitte tragen Sie dafür den gewünschten Suchbegriff in das Suchformular ein und drücken anschliessend auf die Lupe um den Suchvorgang zu starten.


BD 600

Präzise, automatische & direkte Kontrolle Ihrer Abwasserproben

Applikationen: Abwasser, Bestimmung von biologischer Aktivität, Kläranlagen, analytische Laboratorien, Wissenschaft und Forschung

Gallery

The images can be downloaded here as a zip. archive in high resolution.

Loading

  • bd600
  • bd600
  • bd600

Highlights

  • Bedienerfreundlich
  • Großes, beleuchtetes & brilliantes Grafikdisplay
  • Grafische Darstellung der Messwerte
  • USB- & SD-Datentransfer
  • Umweltfreundlich, da quecksilberfrei
  • Fernbedienbar
  • Messzeitraum frei wählbar zwischen 1 und 28 Tagen, (BSB5, BSB7, OECD…)
  • Freie Programmierung jeder einzelnen Probe / Flasche
  • Induktiv-Rührsystem, 100 – 240 V / 50 – 60 Hz

Beschreibung

Respirometrische BSB-Messung mit dem BD 600

Das Sensorsystem BD 600 für 6 Messstellen ermöglicht die exakte und komfortable Bestimmung des Biochemischen Sauerstoffbedarfs (BSB) nach dem respirometrischen Prinzip. Der verbrauchte Sauerstoff wird hierbei über eine Druckminderung im geschlossenen BSB-Messsystem ermittelt. Durch den Einsatz moderner Drucksensoren kann auf die Verwendung schädlichen Quecksilbers gänzlich verzichtet werden.AQUALYTIC BSB-Flasche

Der biochemische Sauerstoffbedarf BSB

Der biochemische Sauerstoffbedarf BSB bezeichnet die Sauerstoffmenge, die beim biologischen Abbau organischer Inhaltstoffe einer Abwasserprobe verbraucht wird. Über die Messung des BSB werden daher biologisch abbaubare organische Wasserinhaltstoffe erfasst. Das unterscheidet den BSB vom chemischen Sauerstoffbedarf (CSB), bei dem zusätzlich biologisch nicht abbaubare organische Substanzen erfasst werden.

Die BSB Bestimmung ist somit ein wichtiges Instrument zur Ermittlung des Einflusses von häuslichen und industriellen Abwässern auf Kläranlagen und Vorfluter.

Messbereiche und Probevolumen

Der BSB-Wert einer Probe hängt von der Belastung mit organischen Substanzen ab und kann stark variieren. Daher ist das BSB-Messsystem BD 600 auf die in der nachstehenden Tabelle genannten Probenvolumina, abhängig vom Messbereich, abgestimmt. Hieraus ergibt sich ein Gesamtmessbereich von 0 – 4.000 mg/ l. In allen Messbereichen wird der BSB direkt in mg/l angezeigt.

Messbereich BSB mg/ l Probevolumen ml
0 – 40 428
0 – 80 360
0 – 200 244
0 – 400 157
0 – 800 94
0 – 2000 56
0 – 4000 21,7

BD 600 Prinzip

Im Laufe der BSB-Bestimmung verbrauchen die Bakterien des eingefüllten Abwassers den in der Probe gelösten Sauerstoff. Dieser wird durch Luftsauerstoff aus dem Gasraum der Probenflasche ersetzt. Das gleichzeitig entstehende Kohlendioxid wird durch die im Köcher der Probenflasche befindliche Kaliumhydroxidlösung chemisch gebunden.

Dadurch entsteht im System eine Druckabnahme. Diese Druckabnahme ist direkt proportional zum BSB-Wert und kann vom BSB-Sensor gemessen, und in mg/ l direkt angezeigt werden.

Nach dem Start einer Messreihe werden die BSB-Messwerte in regelmäßigen Zeitintervallen automatisch gespeichert. Diese können jederzeit in mg/l BSB auf dem großen Display angezeigt werden ohne dass ein umständliches Umrechnen über Faktoren erforderlich ist. So können auch Messreihen, die beispielsweise an einem Sonntag enden, problemlos in der folgenden Woche ausgewertet werden. Die Messreihen können auf einem Speichermedium (USB-Stick, SD-Karte) in einer Datei gespeichert, bzw. per USB-Kabel übertragen werden und auf einem Computer weiter ausgewertet werden.

Für unterschiedliche Anwendungen ist der Messzeitraum frei zwischen 1 und 28 Tagen wählbar. Während Kurzzeitmessungen für wissenschaftliche Anwendungen von Nutzen sind, erstrecken sich reguläre BSB-Messung über einen Zeitraum von 5 Tagen. Eine respirometrische Messung über einen Zeitraum von 28 Tagen kommt beispielsweise bei der OECD Bestimmung zum Zuge.

Katalogauszug

Der Katalogauszug zum BD600 mit mehr Informationen, Technischen Daten und Bestellnummern kann als PDF heruntergeladen werden » AL606 & AL612 PDF